This is featured post 1 title
Replace these every slider sentences with your featured post descriptions.Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these with your own descriptions.
This is featured post 2 title
Replace these every slider sentences with your featured post descriptions.Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these with your own descriptions.
This is featured post 3 title
Replace these every slider sentences with your featured post descriptions.Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these with your own descriptions.
quinta-feira, 28 de abril de 2011
Survivor
Melrose Place - The Sequel
Melrose Place: The Sequel
Holy moly, it’s raining spin-offs! The blogosphere is abuzz: Melrose Place 2.0 is on its way!

As I’m sure everyone’s heard, a Melrose Place spin-off is in the works, following the success of The CW’s new 90210. Now, for any of you chumps born too late to catch the original series, it was a spin-off of Beverly Hills, 90210 that aired between 1992-1999 and followed the lives of a bunch of saucy, slutty residents of a small apartment complex in Los Angeles.
Am I blowing your mind yet? A spin-off of a spin-off whose source has already been spun! Dr. Seuss would be seriously stoked right now, espesh if he were really into primetime soaps.
What will they call it? Maybe they’ll take a cue from 90210 and leave it at just Melrose, or the totally poetic Place. Perhaps a reference to apartment life, like Fixed-Term Tenancy or the somber Expired Lease. Ooh! Or something totally deep like Complex, which would refer to a) the apartment building and b) the state of affairs within the apartment building. Oh MAN, I should patent that.
Melrose Place 2: Electric Boogaloo?
As I’m sure everyone’s heard, a Melrose Place spin-off is in the works, following the success of The CW’s new 90210. Now, for any of you chumps born too late to catch the original series, it was a spin-off of Beverly Hills, 90210 that aired between 1992-1999 and followed the lives of a bunch of saucy, slutty residents of a small apartment complex in Los Angeles.
Am I blowing your mind yet? A spin-off of a spin-off whose source has already been spun! Dr. Seuss would be seriously stoked right now, espesh if he were really into primetime soaps.
What will they call it? Maybe they’ll take a cue from 90210 and leave it at just Melrose, or the totally poetic Place. Perhaps a reference to apartment life, like Fixed-Term Tenancy or the somber Expired Lease. Ooh! Or something totally deep like Complex, which would refer to a) the apartment building and b) the state of affairs within the apartment building. Oh MAN, I should patent that.
Melrose Place 2: Electric Boogaloo?
The king is dead!
The King is Dead!
Posted by KAT in King of the HillOctober 31st, 2008, 01:47 PM
Happy Halloween, readers! Now gather round, ghouls and gals, I’ve got some spoooOOOoooky news that’ll get your evenings off to a bone-tingling start. OOOoooOOOoooh! Beware, faint of heart!
A new stone has been erected in the graveyard of animated series. RIP, King of the Hill!
It was reported today that FOX has decided not to renew King of the Hill for a 14th season. The Mike Judge-created cartoon has won a handful of Emmys, much critical acclaim, and is TV’s second longest-running animated series, next to The Simpsons.
But don’t fret, King of the Hill fans, you’ve still got The Simpsons, Family Guy, American Dad, and South Park to quench your adult cartoon thirsts.
King of the Hill, you will be missed! Unfortunately for Hank, Peggy, Luanne, and Bobby, dethroning Texans is totally hot right now (Politicial humor, get it?).
It was reported today that FOX has decided not to renew King of the Hill for a 14th season. The Mike Judge-created cartoon has won a handful of Emmys, much critical acclaim, and is TV’s second longest-running animated series, next to The Simpsons.
But don’t fret, King of the Hill fans, you’ve still got The Simpsons, Family Guy, American Dad, and South Park to quench your adult cartoon thirsts.
King of the Hill, you will be missed! Unfortunately for Hank, Peggy, Luanne, and Bobby, dethroning Texans is totally hot right now (Politicial humor, get it?).
When weird Worlds Collide
Cage and Dog: When Weird Worlds Collide
Come on Nic, show those crazy eyes for the coppers!
May I start by saying I am a Nicolas Cage fan. I love the fact that he is the most over the top actor in Hollywood, yet seems to take the craft deadly serious. I love the fact that he still get hired constantly. I love that he almost went broke because he bought so many weird fossils and old comic books. I love Con Air. I love The Rock. I love Raising Arizona. I even loved the parts of Wicker Man where he screamed, attacked people in a bear suit and got covered in bees. So over the weekned when I heard Nic Cage had been arrested for domestic abuse in New Orleans I was heartbroken. No, not Nic! I need him to stay the quirky oddball with various styles of bad hair, not a malicious weirdo who hits his wife. But then the story kept going.What?! Why is Dog the Bounter Hunter in New Orleans? How does he know Nicolas Cage? Why would someone as rich and famous as Cage need to rely on a second-rate reality show star to post his bond? It’s all very bizarre, and all very awesome. Because I am also a huge fan of Dog the Bounty Hunter. I find his show ridiculously entertaining. They prepare for days to take down someone who skipped bail, strap on all their leather gear and prepare all their non-lethal weapons, and every time it’s just some doped up idiot sitting on a couch and muttering about how he was going to come in. But still, very entertaining in the worst possible way. I even made a sojourn to Dog’s bail-bond agency in Hawaii when I was there. Yeah, I’m hardcore.
So Nic Cage and Dog the Bounty Hunter together? This is my new dream team. I need a reality show about their friendship pronto.
Television Returns with a Vengeance
Television Returns with a Vengeance
Another Teen Mom fairytale goes down the tubes
April is a strange time for television these days. Some series are premiering, some are returning after hiatus, and some are ending. Due to the sheer proliferation of channels, viewers have choices, even over the summer, that were unthinkable not too long ago. A summer season?! Shut yo’ mouth, that’s crazy talk! Right?Also tonight? 16 and Pregnant Season 3 (not 2C) on MTV. Yes, there are still sixteen to eighteen year old girls (who should know better) getting knocked up by morons, assholes, and idiots (who should really know better). Are you surprised? Probably not. Especially if it occurs to you some of these kids think of this shizz as their big break into reality television stardom. On tonight’s introduction to passive aggressive parenting, we meet Jordan Ward, 17, from St. Louis, Missouri. Jordan has a twin sister, Jessica, who is not pregnant (guess she’s the good twin). To add insult to injury, Jordan decides her baby daddy–Brian–should live with her family. Her sister is not amused.
Meanwhile, Teen Mom 2 mother of twins Leah Messer (who is now 18) has filed for divorce from baby daddy and husband Corey Simms. They’ve been married for all of six months.
Jersey Shore is indeed taking the GTL to Italy next season (filming starts in a few weeks), and will be based in
* The cast will not be filmed in bars and clubs that serve alcohol (so the cast will get drunk at home–awesome)
* The cast will not be filmed drinking in public (so the cast will drink and fight at home–awesome)
* The show will not be filmed to promote Florence as a drinking town (because Italians only drink at home)
* The show should be filmed in a manner to promote Italy (not Americans visiting Italy) and feature its culture and good food (so it’s basically a travel show at this point. Where is Anthony Bourdain when you need him?)
What’s Jersey Shore without public intoxication, bars, clubs, and ugly American behavior? Nothing worth watching, that’s for sure!


08:09
teacher Jota
