Total de visualizações de página

quinta-feira, 28 de abril de 2011

Survivor


Survivor


Survivor
Survivor is an American reality show based on the Swedish television series Expedition Robinson, originally created in 1992 by Charlie Parsons. Survivor is based on stranding a group of strangers in a remote location, where they must find food, water, fire, and shelter for themselves. All the while, contestants compete in physical challenges to earn rewards and immunity from being voted off by the tribe in progressive eliminations; the last challenger remaining at the end of the competition wins the one million dollar prize and title of Sole Survivor . Survivor is hosted by former game show emcee and news reporter, Jeff Probst, and is produced by Mark Burnett.

Melrose Place - The Sequel

Melrose Place: The Sequel

Holy moly, it’s raining spin-offs! The blogosphere is abuzz: Melrose Place 2.0 is on its way!
Melrose Place
As I’m sure everyone’s heard, a Melrose Place spin-off is in the works, following the success of The CW’s new 90210. Now, for any of you chumps born too late to catch the original series, it was a spin-off of Beverly Hills, 90210 that aired between 1992-1999 and followed the lives of a bunch of saucy, slutty residents of a small apartment complex in Los Angeles.
Am I blowing your mind yet? A spin-off of a spin-off whose source has already been spun! Dr. Seuss would be seriously stoked right now, espesh if he were really into primetime soaps.
What will they call it? Maybe they’ll take a cue from 90210 and leave it at just Melrose, or the totally poetic Place. Perhaps a reference to apartment life, like Fixed-Term Tenancy or the somber Expired Lease. Ooh! Or something totally deep like Complex, which would refer to a) the apartment building and b) the state of affairs within the apartment building. Oh MAN, I should patent that.
Melrose Place 2: Electric Boogaloo?

The king is dead!

The King is Dead!

Posted by KAT in King of the Hill
October 31st, 2008, 01:47 PM
Happy Halloween, readers!  Now gather round, ghouls and gals, I’ve got some spoooOOOoooky news that’ll get your evenings off to a bone-tingling start.  OOOoooOOOoooh!  Beware, faint of heart!
King of the HillA new stone has been erected in the graveyard of animated series. RIP, King of the Hill!
It was reported today that FOX has decided not to renew King of the Hill for a 14th season.  The Mike Judge-created cartoon has won a handful of Emmys, much critical acclaim, and is TV’s second longest-running animated series, next to The Simpsons.
But don’t fret, King of the Hill fans, you’ve still got The Simpsons, Family Guy, American Dad, and South Park to quench your adult cartoon thirsts.
King of the Hill, you will be missed!  Unfortunately for Hank, Peggy, Luanne, and Bobby, dethroning Texans is totally hot right now (Politicial humor, get it?).

When weird Worlds Collide

Cage and Dog: When Weird Worlds Collide

Come on Nic, show those crazy eyes for the coppers!
May I start by saying I am a Nicolas Cage fan. I love the fact that he is the most over the top actor in Hollywood, yet seems to take the craft deadly serious. I love the fact that he still get hired constantly. I love that he almost went broke because he bought so many weird fossils and old comic books. I love Con Air. I love The Rock. I love Raising Arizona. I even loved the parts of Wicker Man where he screamed, attacked people in a bear suit and got covered in bees. So over the weekned when I heard Nic Cage had been arrested for domestic abuse in New Orleans I was heartbroken. No, not Nic! I need him to stay the quirky oddball with various styles of bad hair, not a malicious weirdo who hits his wife. But then the story kept going.
As it turns out there was apparently no physical violence involved in the incident, at least not according to his wife. Phew. Nice and his wife were drunk and stumbling back to the home they’re renting in New Orleans late at night when they began to loudly argue over just which house they were actually renting. Man, that’s drunk. The shouting escalated and the cops arrived, only for a belligerent Cage to dare them to arrest him. They took him up on that dare pretty easily. So Cage was brought in on disturbing the peace and domestic abuse, even though there was supposedly no physical contact. He needed bond posted for his release, and in stepped the most unlikely ally: Dog the Bounty Hunter.
What?! Why is Dog the Bounter Hunter in New Orleans? How does he know Nicolas Cage? Why would someone as rich and famous as Cage need to rely on a second-rate reality show star to post his bond? It’s all very bizarre, and all very awesome. Because I am also a huge fan of Dog the Bounty Hunter. I find his show ridiculously entertaining. They prepare for days to take down someone who skipped bail, strap on all their leather gear and prepare all their non-lethal weapons, and every time it’s just some doped up idiot sitting on a couch and muttering about how he was going to come in. But still, very entertaining in the worst possible way. I even made a sojourn to Dog’s bail-bond agency in Hawaii when I was there. Yeah, I’m hardcore.
So Nic Cage and Dog the Bounty Hunter together? This is my new dream team. I need a reality show about their friendship pronto.

Television Returns with a Vengeance

Television Returns with a Vengeance

Another Teen Mom fairytale goes down the tubes
April is a strange time for television these days. Some series are premiering, some are returning after hiatus, and some are ending. Due to the sheer proliferation of channels, viewers have choices, even over the summer, that were unthinkable not too long ago. A summer season?! Shut yo’ mouth, that’s crazy talk! Right?
Tonight sees the return of Glee. With Charice. And Gwyneth Paltrow. You can all watch while I crack open Veronica Mars for a return to the good old days.
Also tonight? 16 and Pregnant Season 3 (not 2C) on MTV. Yes, there are still sixteen to eighteen year old girls (who should know better) getting knocked up by morons, assholes, and idiots (who should really know better). Are you surprised? Probably not. Especially if it occurs to you some of these kids think of this shizz as their big break into reality television stardom. On tonight’s introduction to passive aggressive parenting, we meet Jordan Ward, 17, from St. Louis, Missouri. Jordan has a twin sister, Jessica, who is not pregnant (guess she’s the good twin). To add insult to injury, Jordan decides her baby daddy–Brian–should live with her family. Her sister is not amused.
Meanwhile, Teen Mom 2 mother of twins Leah Messer (who is now 18) has filed for divorce from baby daddy and husband Corey Simms. They’ve been married for all of six months.
Jersey Shore is indeed taking the GTL to Italy next season (filming starts in a few weeks), and will be based in Florence for most of the trip. The mayor of Florence, Mateo Renzi, laid down strict guidelines for MTV to follow, including:
* The cast will not be filmed in bars and clubs that serve alcohol (so the cast will get drunk at home–awesome)
* The cast will not be filmed drinking in public (so the cast will drink and fight at home–awesome)
* The show will not be filmed to promote Florence as a drinking town (because Italians only drink at home)
* The show should be filmed in a manner to promote Italy (not Americans visiting Italy) and feature its culture and good food (so it’s basically a travel show at this point. Where is Anthony Bourdain when you need him?)
What’s Jersey Shore without public intoxication, bars, clubs, and ugly American behavior? Nothing worth watching, that’s for sure!

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

 
Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Macys Printable Coupons